top of page

Plan for 06.2017


Well now that we have this little cool thing going on - we need a plan for each month. In it, we will list goals and tasks we plan to accomplish. First few plans will be created by me, and after we get a small team going we will work on monthly plans together!

Man, i'm so excited about this!

So here is what I'm thinking:

1) Getting Out There - we need to build up a fanbase, and that's a hard thing to do if you don't have a game people can play. But at the end of the last attempt, i hired a programmer to see what we can do in a couple of days together. He was not a very experienced one but he got the job done, and now I have a mini game with one ship and asteroids you can destroy.

So why am I telling you this? Well, i thought that we can upload this mini game on our website in a couple of days and start telling people on social media that we have it there and that they can check it out, if they want. At least they will have some motivation to go to our website.

Also, i will have to register 3 new social accounts for Onima on VK.com, Facebook.com, and IndieDB. Now since we have no social media managers at this point, I think one unique post each, for every social page is good enough.

We have to somehow get some repost's and retweets so maybe searching for beginning indie game bloggers is a good thing to do.

Goals:

1. 100 unique visitors on the main websites daily. 2. At least 50 followers on Twitter, Facebook, and VK. 3. At least 1 new developer to our team.

Deadline: 06.2017

2) Webpage Upgrade - no secret that onimaonline.wix.com/onima is website made on wix.com. I personally think I did a great job making it, but it needs an upgrade. We are starting fresh so why not?

I will add a new tab called "Team" where users will find info about peeps in our dev Team and what they are working on.

Also, its time to go pro and finally buy a normal domain. I'm sick of this .wix thing. Will do that by the end of 06.2017.

Goals:

1. Team feature. 2. New domain.

Deadline: 06.2017

3) Russian Website - every 3 months I will add new languages to Onima's webpage in order to attract more fans from all over the world!

So I think that is enough for 06.2017 as I will work alone and will have to combine my main job, other projects and Onima at once. Fuck... it's going to be a tough month...

Sam.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Vkontakte Social Icon
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page